(310)432-0550 info@theamec.org

Leadership Advisory Board

  • Peter Steckelman (Chair Emeritus), Senior Vice President, Business & Legal Affairs, Tennis Channel
  • Chad Levy (Chair), Assistant Chief Counsel, Legal Affairs, Disney
  • Claudia Teran, Executive Vice President and Deputy General Counsel, Fox Networks Group
  • Richard Patti, Senior Vice President and Associate General Counsel, Live Nation
  • Christa Zofcin Workman, Executive Vice President, Business & Legal Affairs, River Road Entertainment

Law School Advisory Board

  • Nancy Rapoport (Chair), UNLV Distinguished Professor & Garman Turner Gordon Prof. of Law
  • William Nix (Chair Emeritus), Chairman, Creative Projects Group, Adjunct Professor and Industry Adviser to its Entertainment, Media and Sports Dispute Resolution Project, Pepperdine/Straus Institute
  • Jay Dougherty, Professor of Law and Director, Entertainment & Media Law Institute and Concentration Program, Loyola Law School

Women Who Lead Advisory Board

  • Grace Duplissea, Chair
    VP Business & Legal Affairs,
    Acquisitions & Co-Productions
  • Tyler Chou, Vice-Chair
    Head of Business & Legal Affairs, Open Road Films; SVP, Business & Legal Affairs, Raven Capital Management
  • Talin Galoosian
    Counsel, Sag-Aftra
  • Rahwa Ghebre-Ab
    SVP Business & Legal Affairs,
  • Karen Grant-Selma
    SVP, Head of Business Affairs, OWN: The Oprah Winfrey Network
  • Natalie LeVeck
    Corporate Counsel, Talent
  • Amanda Kelsey Loh
    Vice President, Business & Legal Affairs, ITV America
  • Caroline Mankey
    Partner, Akerman LLP
  • Lauren Pagoni (Chair Emeritus)
    Counsel, Business & Legal Affairs
    ITV America
  • Tracy Rane
    Special Counsel,
    Kasowitz Benson Torres
  • Karen Thorland
    SVP, Deputy General Counsel, Global Content Protection Legal,
    Motion Picture Association
  • Erica Van Loon
    Partner, Lathrop GPM LLP

Law Firm Advisory Board

  • Erica Van Loon (Chair), Partner, Lathrop Gage
  • Robert Roby, Partner, Knobbe Martens
  • Randi D. Bandman, Attorney, Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd LLP​
  • Alan L. Friel, Partner, BakerHostetler
  • ​Lisa Harrington, Special Counsel, Cooley LLP ​
  • Owen Sloane, Partner, Eisner LLP

Emerging Leaders Advisory Board

  • Ramela Ohanian (Chair), Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP
  • Molly Bennett, Netflix
  • Matt Blackett, SAG-AFTRA
  • Bobby Chipman, Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP
  • Alina Condurat, Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP
  • Vera Golosker, The Walt Disney Company

International Advisory Board

  • Orcun Cetinkaya, CETINKAYA, Turkey
  • Gowree Gokhale, Nishith Desai Associates, India
  • ​​Ramy Torbey, Eptalex, Lebanon ​​​
  • ​​Amit Mor, Naschitz Brandes Amir, Israel

AMEC Advisory boards

The AMEC Advisory Boards sets the organization’s strategic goals, maintains relevancy in the constantly evolving Entertainment and Media industries’ landscape and assures the fulfillment of our mission.

Each Board member is appointed to serve for a one-year term. Board members may serve a maximum of three consecutive one-year terms (three years).

"I am very honored and grateful for the opportunity to work with such great people. Often, lawyers are behind the scenes. I feel so much gratitude when I see the work we help create and people enjoying it. "

 Susan Chasnov – Music CounselPrincipal Counsel Apple & Beats by Dr. Dre

“I’m deeply humbled and honored to be recognized for my work. We know that as entertainment attorney’s we’re the ones who get things done.”

Anna Del Castillo – Public Counsel
Commissioner NYC Mayor’s Office of Media and Entertainment

“It speaks volumes [to their care for the profession] that AMEC would recognize innovation in cultivating legal training.”

Neil Ollivierra – Excellence in Legal Training
Director Production Legal Training Program at Netflix

We would love to hear from you!

Get In Touch